Building Healthy Communities

Today our School Resource Officer Brian Chubb and I attended the Rochester Auburn Hills Community Coalition’s annual Youth Dialog Day.  I have been attending for many years because I support the work of the Coalition and their mission to help the communities build a healthly lifestyle for kids and families. 

 We spent the morning working in groups with adults and high school students from the Rochester high schools and Avondale Schools talking about bullying–why it is wrong and what to do about it.  I think it was a worthwhile day.  I learned more about what things look like for a high school student and the challenges they face. 

About Director Doreen Olko

I'm the Director of Emergency Services/Chief of Police for the Auburn Hills Police and Fire Departments. What a great experience; what a great group of firefighters and police officers, communications staff and civilians; what a great community.

Posted on November 13, 2012, in Community. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,420 other followers

