A New Venture

Thanks to Officer Jeramey Peters for this great photo!

Welcome to my new venture.  I was talking to my boss recently, City Manager, Pete Auger (a well known municipal blogger)  and I let him know that some of the folks in the Police Department had asked me to do a blog to improve information sharing in the department.  He suggested that I do a blog for everyone.  He used to be a cop so he knows that police work is interesting.  Working in a modern police agency IS interesting.   One of the best things about being a cop is that it is something new everyday.  A new problem to solve, a new challenge to confront.  So to meet this new challenge, I spent some time figuring out the technology for a blog.  I have some geeky tendencies so it was pretty interesting and I like to read blogs so I have some idea what they are about.   

I’ll do my best to share what my view is on the challenges that face us and try to do an entry as often as I can.  I’ll even see if I can get others to write something as well–we have exceptional people and I know you’d be interested in hearing from them too.

When you’re starting something new, it is kind of exciting although you never quite know how it will turn out.  I hope you will find it interesting.

Leave a Reply

