2015

I hope that you had enjoyable time with your family and friends over the holiday season.  I had an opportunity to take some time off and visit out of state with my son and his family.  It was both fun and restful.  But I never quite take my eye off of the news as it relates to policing and our community.

I know that the end of 2014 was a time of discord around the police and the job police do in communities.  I am hopeful that 2015 can start us down a new path.  We are grateful for all of the support shown to us over the holiday season from members of our community.  We value our relationship with you and we’ll do all we can earn your respect everyday while providing a safe place for families and businesses.

During the holiday season a new video documentary was released that highlights another community and its police in the face of a terrible hate crime, Oak Creek, Wisconsin.  You might remember the attack on a Sikh temple in August of 2012 in which several people were shot and killed by a white supremacist.  Oak Creek Police Lieutenant Brian Wilson rescued many victims although being shot himself 15 times.  He represents the vast majority of police in this country and the job they try to do.  Oak Creek is an example to us all.

Here is the video: