Happy Father’s Day

I know there are many stereotypes and myths about the police among members of the public.  One of those is that police do not lead normal lives–tv and movies would have you believe that we lead troubled lives.  The reality is that while we have a certain percentage of our population that have problems (like the rest of society) the vast majority are well adjusted people who lead regular lives but choose to come to work daily to do an important job for society.

Because today is Father’s Day I want to draw your attention to and pay tribute to all of the many fine fathers that we have among our number.  They are devoted to their families and work hard to make the world a better place for their families and yours.

I know them well and every now and then when I see them with their children I am reminded of how well they do their other job-bringing up the next generation. I am proud that they are members of our department and proud of how well they do a very tough job each and every day.

So here are some of our fathers, both currently serving and former

This slideshow requires JavaScript.